Submission Blackout

Grr. I’ve been rotating between working on my book revision and writing short stories. I took a break from submitting anything for a while as I awaited the decisions on short stories I’d already submitted months ago (and to finish my book). Now that all the rejections are in (part of the life), I’m looking to submit some more stuff. The tragedy: no one is accepting submissions right now. They’re either overwhelmed or it isn’t their time of the year to look at things. I like to have several things out there being criticized, as it makes me feel like I’m doing something with my life. Now I’ve got to wait for who knows how long for publications to start accepting again. On the plus side, at least by the time they’re accepting again, I should have a nice stockpile to send out.

Thoughts?

