Beta Update

My first beta is finished with my book! And she loved it! Yay!

excited

I do have to take the ‘love’ bit with a grain of salt, as this particular beta has been my best friend since we were five, and I’m not sure how comfortable she would be with ripping my writing apart.

But, she did give me a couple of points of criticism. And one of those points was more sexual tension between the main characters. Which kind of makes me want to gag, but I was already thinking they needed it anyway. I don’t read a lot of books with overt sexual tension, however, so coming up with a way to do this (without it turning into a cheesy love-fest) is going to be a little rough on me.  But sex it up I must. Bring on the chemistry!

I can breathe a sigh of relief now that at least one of my betas is known to like the book. I’m looking forward to hearing from the rest of them!

Thoughts?

