Well, I was going to write a piece of flash fiction for my post today, but as I started working on it, it became something I didn’t know was in me. It stretched and expanded until it became a full-blown short story. Apparently I had what my husband refers to as ‘writing blue balls.’ I get ridiculous if I don’t write (cranky, emotional, etc.), and I haven’t written much of anything for the past two weeks. So, when I do let a little out, a whole slew of emotions and words come flowing out behind it. And since putting  a short story on here can be considered publishing it in some circles, you don’t get to read it. Unless I decide against submitting it anywhere. We’ll see. On the plus side, I feel much better.

 

 

Thoughts?

