Dying Snowflake

READ TIME: 30 SEC

I was made in the heavens, far above the earth, alongside thousands of others, like me, but not. If you look close enough, we’re all unique.

I traveled from my homeland, listlessly floating on a breeze, never in a hurry to get where I was going, wherever that may be.

I floated, down, down, down.

Faster and faster, until I could see my future, see the short distance between me and where I would ultimately end up.

Then it was upon me: my end.

I’d barely had time to discover who I was before I landed on a child’s nose and melted.

Thoughts?

