My Own Oscars Recap

I’m getting a bit of a late start today due to staying up to watch the Oscars last night. So instead of the blog post I had planned, I’m just going to leave you with a quote from Robert De Niro (or, more accurately, his teleprompter).

“The mind of a writer can be a truly terrifying thing. Isolated, neurotic, caffeine-addled, crippled by procrastination and consumed by feelings of panic, self-loathing and soul-crushing inadequacy. And that’s on a good day.”

To me, this is the complete truth (take last Friday’s post as evidence) and was the best part of the Oscars 🙂

Happy writing!

Also, I’ve only got 3 votes for my book title so far. Vote here to help a fellow writer out!

2 thoughts on “My Own Oscars Recap

Thoughts?

