Motivation

As in, I have none.

I had one goal today when I woke up: write. So, obviously, I haven’t. Unless you count setting up a blog and composing a few emails. Which I don’t.

My obvious lack of motivation is becoming more frustrating by the day. It’s cold here, but that’s nothing new for Ohio. I’d like to say the weather is the cause of my writer’s block, but if it were spring I would want to be outside basking in the sun and playing with my dog, not sitting here typing away. So yes, my motivation is lacking. And no, I unfortunately cannot blame it on the weather.

I did manage to edit a couple short stories today. I’m currently in the process of submitting my work to writing contests. Click here if you’re interested in competing yourself. Some charge reading fees, but it’s a great way to get your name out there if you’re a wannabe writer like me. And, who knows, you might win and make a little money off of this all-consuming ‘hobby’ that is writing.

Thoughts?

